top of page
  • ecrithemanexin

Bootable SD-card For TOYOTA NSDN-W59 318







bootable SD card for TOYOTA NSDN-W60 314 Bootable-SD-card-TOYOTA-NSDN-W59-W60-318-314 A: Do you have SD card support in your laptop? You can find it by typing "Disk Utility" in search bar on your Mac. If you have one and the card reader is installed, then it should be a matter of plugging it in, follow the prompts and you're done. If not, then you can buy it on Amazon. 01e38acffe I have a 93 Toyota NSDN-W59, which is a diesel car. It had a cassette player in the dashboard, and the set-up came from Japan. It works with Sony radio-CD player and a SD card to place the tunes on it. I have been finding the cards very hard to find these days. So I decided to make a bootable SD card that will load the tunes, because then I can use it to hook up to a CD-player. So I ordered a Toyota NSDN-W59 online on eBay. My plan was to restore the car to look like new, and to make a bootable SD card for the Sony radio player that's in the dashboard, and to make a Raspberry Pi as a web-server for the dashboard. I have chosen a Samsung 32GB memory card and a Raspberry Pi. I have bought a set of screws that fit the radio-CD player. PROCESS You will need... A set of screws that fit the radio-CD player A 128GB SD card (or other large-sized memory card) A small SD-to-USB adapter A Raspberry Pi and Raspbian Linux A micro SD card reader for the Pi A working Raspbian Linux computer A working Mac/PC OPTIONAL A Raspberry Pi 2 (or other laptop) to run the SD card software ...and a method of connecting the radio-CD player. A display and buttons to get the tunes playing (I have a Sony Cassette player with these on.) A way to turn the car on (I have a keyless remote that will let me turn the engine on/off) First, I took the Sony radio-CD player out of the car and used some knife cuts to make sure it could fit in a different car. It was a bit of a squeeze, but it would fit. The next step was to connect a power source and put the Sony CD player in the car. I used the 3.5mm stereo jack on the dashboard. Next, I got a Raspbian Linux computer. This is the standard Raspberry Pi computer and there is lots of information on it on the internet. I also found a program that will allow you to create a bootable SD card. I downloaded and installed a version of Raspbian that is compatible with the Raspberry Pi computer. It's called "Raspbian Jessie Lite". It was only three megabytes and I


Related links:

1 view0 comments
bottom of page